A password will be e-mailed to you.

stock-footage-film-reel-background
That’s right it’s time for the first fantasy Film Ball game of 2015! If you don’t follow our webcast/podcast (CultureSmash Cast) and you should be, we play this little game with some listeners (It could be you). Here are the basics:

Each player gets $100 virtual bucks to bid on the films they feel will make the most money in the given season (four month blocks Jan./April). The list is new release films is assembled based on release lists from fandango and Box Office Mojo. If a film gets pushed to a date outside of the given block the owner loses that movie. There are other rules covering very specific situations that have come up during play! Join us on the show to watch and listen or contact us if you would like to play! We will be bidding live on a Google Hangout Sunday night!

Here are the films we will be bidding on:

JANUARY 2015

January 2 (Friday)
The Woman in Black 2: Angel of Death
January 9 (Friday)
Taken 3

January 16 (Friday)
Blackhat
Paddington
The Wedding Ringer(wild card movie)

January 23 (Friday)
The Boy Next Door(wild card movie)
Mortdecai
Strange Magic

January 30 (Friday)
Project Almanac

FEBRUARY 2015

February 6 (Friday)
Jupiter Ascending
Seventh Son (in 3D)
SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water

February 13 (Friday)
Fifty Shades of Grey
Kingsman: The Secret Service

February 20 (Friday)
Hot Tub Time Machine 2(wild card movie)

February 27 (Friday)
Focus

MARCH 2015

March 6 (Friday)
Chappie
Danny Collins
The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

March 13 (Friday)
Cinderella
In the Heart of the Sea
Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension
March 20 (Friday)
Divergent Series: Insurgent

March 27 (Friday)
Get Hard
Home (in 3D)

APRIL 2015

April 3 (Friday)
Furious 7
April 17 (Friday)
Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2(wild card movie)
Run All Night

April 24 (Friday)
The Age of Adaline

%d bloggers like this: